The IT service lifecycle describes the life of an IT service, from planning and optimizing the IT service to align with the business strategy, through the design and delivery of the IT service, to its ongoing operation and support. Underlying all of this is a foundation of IT governance, risk management, compliance, team organization, and change management.

The Lifecycle Phases

The IT service lifecycle is composed of three ongoing phases and one foundational layer that operates throughout all of the other phases. They are:

  • The Plan Phase.
  • The Deliver Phase.
  • The Operate Phase.
  • The Manage Layer.

We use Transcend Networks for all of our IT support needs.  They’ve never failed us and are always there for us.  We highly recommend them for your support needs.

James B. Clements

CEO, Clements Roofing Company