Account access to be denied on last day of employment at precisely the above date and time. The user's password will be changed and a complete backup of their computer will follow. *IT to confirm actual time & date lockout is executed via email confirmation to Business Unit Leader.
IT will disable the user account as soon as possible following the lock out.
*Disabled accounts do not incur charges and can be reactivated at a later date*
IT will set the Out of Office Message for the Employee inside and outside the company with the following wording for 90 days after account is disabled. IT will substitute all bracketed text in this sample message with appropriate wording per this form:
[Former Employee Name] is no longer with [Company Name]. Your message is important to us. If you have questions or need further assistance, please contact [Designated Employee for forwarded emails] at [Direct Dial Phone #/Mobile#] or [Email].
When a user account is to be removed or the workstation of a disabled account is being reallocated the contents of the user's profile folder will be backed up. No other data from any other location will be saved unless noted in the Additional Comments section on this form.
*NOTE: Employee’s computer will not be reassigned until IT confirms data backup is complete.*
IT will remove employee from copier scanning functions.
Any additional documents or files related to adding the new hire.
Once you select "Next" below, you will only have the option to "Submit" the form.
If you'd like to review your previous selections before submitting, please do so before selecting "Next".
Please click the "Submit" button below to send in your form.